» » Darkthrone - Frostland Tapes
full-dateMP3 1934 mb. | FLAC 1163 mb. | WMA: 1368 mb.
Rock and Pop

Darkthrone - Frostland Tapes flac album

Darkthrone - Frostland Tapes flac album

Performer: Darkthrone
Title: Frostland Tapes
Style: Black Metal,Heavy Metal,Scandinavian Metal
Duration: 02:17:38
Relesed: May 27, 2008
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 567
Other formats: VOX MP2 AU ASF TTA MIDI

Frostland Tapes also includes a rare live recording from Denmark in 1990 (one of only a handful of live appearances that Darkthrone has ever made) and, perhaps most significantly, the previously unreleased version of the infamous 1991 Goatlord rehearsal session. These songs were intended to feature on the proposed second album, before the band changed direction and the tapes were confined to the vaults. Vocals were subsequently added in the mid-nineties, but they are presented here as the recording sounded in 1991.

Frostland Tapes is a compilation album by the Norwegian black metal band, Darkthrone. It was released through Peaceville Records on June 23, 2008. The compilation contains Darkthrone's first four demos (Land of Frost, A New Dimension, Thulcandra, Cromlech), the original instrumental version of the Goatlord demo, and a recording of a concert in Denmark. Land of Frost (1988). A New Dimension (1988).

Frostland Tapes gathers all four of Darkthrone's early demo tapes, some live recordings (the band almost never performs), and the instrumental tracks that were used, years later, as the basis for one of the group's most divisive albums, 1996's experimental Goatlord. The four demos - A New Dimension, Land of Frost, Cromlech, and Thulcandra - were recorded in 1988 and 1989, when the group was a quartet (eventually, the lineup was reduced to assist Nocturno Culto and termind Fenriz).

Features Song Lyrics for Darkthrone's Frostland Tapes album. Darkthrone - Frostland Tapes Album Lyrics. 1. Sempiternal Past/Presence View Sepulchrality Lyrics.

extreme music, экстремальная музыка, metal, металл, grindcore, грайндкор, grind, brutal, брутал, black metal, блэк металл, doom metal, дум металл, death metal, дет метал, folk metal, pagan metal, heavy metal, хэви металл, gothic metal, готика, металл альбомы, free music, бесплатная музыка, свободный обмен музыкой, новинки, раритеты, new and rare music, music discussions, discographies, band history, дискографии, истории групп, обсуждение музыки.

So all in all, Frostland Tapes is the ultimate death metal-era Darkthrone package, the only thing missing from that period being the debut itself. Unlike Preparing for War, you get the complete demo collection without all those filler tracks you already have. Apart from the band's albums, there is only one mandatory purchase in the Darkthrone discography, and that is 2008's Frostland Tapes, a reproduction of the band's first four demos in their original form, plus a wealth of other material. For years, you had to trade these demos over the web, before that simply tape swapping, but it's excellent to finally have them all in one swank package. And it's a far superior product to the Prepare for War compilation, with the exception of the DVD included in that.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Land of Frost Darkthrone 4:06
2 Winds of Triton Darkthrone 1:56
3 Forest of Darkness Darkthrone 4:41
4 Odyssey of Freedom Darkthrone 3:32
5 Day of the Dead Darkthrone 5:39
6 Intro: Twilight Dimension Darkthrone 0:45
7 Snowfall Darkthrone 9:04
8 Eon Darkthrone 3:46
9 Thulcandra Darkthrone 5:46
10 Archipelago Darkthrone 4:52
11 Soria Moria Darkthrone 3:42

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Watchtower Darkthrone 5:11
2 Accumulation of Generalization Darkthrone 3:09
3 Sempiternal Past/Presence View Sepulchrality Darkthrone 3:21
4 Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia Darkthrone 3:59
5 Cromlech Darkthrone 4:31
6 Sunrise Over Locus Mortis Darkthrone 3:36
7 Soulside Journey Darkthrone 4:59
8 Accumulation of Generalization Darkthrone 3:26
9 Sempiternal Past/Presence View Sepulchrality Darkthrone 3:56
10 Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia Darkthrone 4:28
11 Neptune Towers Darkthrone 3:19

Track List - Disc 3

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Rex Darkthrone 4:09
2 Pure Demoniac Blessing Darkthrone 2:48
3 (The) Grimness of Which Shepherds Mourn Darkthrone 4:40
4 Sadomasochistic Rites Darkthrone 4:19
5 As Desertshadows Darkthrone 5:02
6 In His Lovely Kingdom Darkthrone 3:33
7 Black Daimon Darkthrone 2:15
8 Toward(s) the Thornfields Darkthrone 3:53
9 (Birth of Evil) Virgin Sin Darkthrone 3:37
10 Green Cave Float Darkthrone 4:08
11 A Blaze in the Northern Sky Darkthrone 4:56
12 Fenriz Drum Solo Darkthrone 2:34


Darkthrone - Primary Artist
2016-2019 © www.velo-city.ca
All rights reserved